contact:
ACCES / West RAEN
303 Cayuga Road
Suite 180
Cheektowaga,
NY 14225
Phone:
(716) 651-0560
Fax:
(716) 651-0542

Current Workshops

SCHOOL CLOSING- When schools are closed, ALLworkshops and activities are cancelled. Check our Facebook page for verification.

Current Trainings


Tuesday, June 4, 2024
TABE 11/12 Administrator Certification
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Thursday, May 23, 2024
Program Manager Meeting - VIRTUAL


Wednesday, May 15, 2024
BEST Literacy
Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
Building A, Room A-4
West Seneca, NY  14224


Thursday, May 9, 2024
HSE Coordinators Network Meeting
Literacy West
1 Mill Street, Suite 200
Batavia, NY


Wednesday, May 8, 2024
The Study of Slope and the GED
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Tuesday, May 7, 2024
BEST Plus Administrator Certification
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Monday, May 6, 2024
BEST Plus Refresher
Hyatt Place Buffalo/Amherst
5020 Main Street
Amherst, NY  14226


Wednesday, April 24, 2024
TABE 11/12 Administrator Certification
Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
A-3, Education Campus
West Seneca, NY  14224


Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Literacy Zone Director's Meeting
Rick's On Main
687 E. Main Street
East Aurora, NY  14052


Monday, April 22, 2024
Numeracy in the ESOL Classroom 
Preparing ESOL students for the TABE and GED
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Thursday, April 18, 2024 (afternoon)
Incorporating GED Subtest Topics Into Your Instruction 
Hilton Garden Inn
4201 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Thursday, April 18, 2024 (morning)
Incorporating GED Subtest Topics Into Your Instruction
Hilton Garden Inn
4201 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Wednesday, April 17, 2024
The NYSED/CUNY CareerKit project
Aloft Buffalo Airport
4219 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga NY  14225


Friday, April 12, 2024
A Day of Accountability  
NRS/NYRS Updates 
NRS/NYRS Report Card Training 
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Tuesday, April 9, 2024
Numeracy in the ESOL Classroom 
Preparing ESOL students for the TABE and GED - CANCELLED
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Teaching Algebra with Visual Patterns
Aloft Buffalo Airport
4219 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga NY  14225


Monday, March 18, 2024
Program Manager Meeting - VIRTUAL


Wednesday, March 13, 2024
GED - CUNY Turn Key Training
Essentials Skills for Science and Social Studies
Hyatt Place Buffalo/Amherst
5020 Main Street
Amherst, NY  14226


Monday, March 11, 2024
Remote - from your desktop


Friday, March 1, 2024
Distance Learning Education
Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
Building A, Room A-2
West Seneca, NY  14224


Monday, February 26, 2024
BEST Plus Refresher
Hyatt Place Buffalo/Amherst
5020 Main Street
Amherst, NY  14226


Thursday, February 15, 2024 (afternoon)
Teaching Strategies to Cite Evidence and Develop 
Numeracy in Lower Level Adult ESOL Classrooms: 
a CUNY Turn Key Training
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Thursday, February 15, 2024 (morning)
Teaching Strategies to Cite Evidence and Develop 
Numeracy in Lower Level Adult ESOL Classrooms: 
a CUNY Turn Key Training
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Friday, January 26, 2024
Program Manager Meeting - VIRTUAL


Thursday, January 18, 2024
NRS/NYRS Updates - CANCELLED
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Tuesday, November 21, 2023 (afternoon)
Teaching the GED Extended Response 
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Tuesday, November 21, 2023 (morning)
Teaching the GED Extended Response
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Tuesday, November 21, 2023
Language Complexity in the Adult Ed ESL Classroom
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Monday, November 20, 2023
Grammar Refresher for the Adult Ed ESL Instructor
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Friday, November 17, 2023
NYSED Case Management Training
Hilton Garden Inn
4201 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Thursday, November 16, 2023
Program Manager Meeting - VIRTUAL


Thursday, November 16, 2023
Using Slow Reveal Graphs in Math - CANCELLED
Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
Building A, Room A-3
West Seneca, NY  14224


Thursday, November 16, 2023
Word Level 2 - CANCELLED
Quality PC Training
4185 Bayview Road
Blasdell, NY  14219


Wednesday, November 15, 2023
Word Level 1 - CANCELLED
Quality PC Training
4185 Bayview Road
Blasdell, NY  14219


Thursday, November 9, 2023
BEST Plus Administrator Certification

Conable Technology Building

Genesee Community College

One College Road

Batavia, NY  14020



Tuesday, November 7, 2023
Immigration and Naturalization Overview
Hyatt Place Buffalo/Amherst
5020 Main Street
Amherst, NY  14226


Wednesday, October 25, 2023
Learning to Achieve - Definitions of Learning Disabilities, 
Legal Issues, Self Disclosure and Confidentiality
Literacy West CORE
5455 State Route 19 N.
Belmont, NY  14813



Thursday, October 19, 2023
Teaching Algebra with Visual Patterns
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Wednesday, October 18, 2023
NYSED Case Management Training
Hyatt Place Buffalo/Amherst
5020 Main Street
Amherst, NY  14226


Thursday, October 12, 2023
BEST Plus Refresher
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Wednesday, October 11, 2023
ASISTS Reports
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Tuesday, October 10, 2023
ASISTS Basics
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Thursday, September 28, 2023
Finding Proof and Evidence in the ESOL Classroom 
(Intermediate+)
Courtyard by Marriott
4243 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Wednesday, September 27, 2023
TABE 11/12 Administrator Certification
Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
Building A, Room A-3
West Seneca, NY  14224


Monday, September 25, 2023
Distance Learning Education
Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
Building A, Room A-2
West Seneca, NY  14224


Friday, September 22, 2023
Program Manager Meeting - VIRTUAL


Wednesday, September 20, 2023
BEST Plus Administrator Certification
Hyatt Place Buffalo/Amherst
5020 Main Street
Amherst, NY  14226


Tuesday, September 19, 2023
GED Overview / GED Accommodations
Erie 1 BOCES
355 Harlem Road
Building A, Room A-2
West Seneca, NY  14224


Monday, September 18, 2023
BEST Plus Refresher
Hyatt Place Buffalo/Amherst
5020 Main Street
Amherst, NY  14226 


Wednesday, September 6, 2023
Essential Skills and Strategies for Math
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Wednesday, September 6, 2023
BEST Practices for Teaching Low-Level English
Language Learners
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Wednesday, September 6, 2023
GED Overview / GED Accommodations
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Wednesday, September 6, 2023
USCIS Instructional Strategies and Resources for Citizenship Classrooms
Buffalo Airport Hotel
4600 Genesee Street
Cheektowaga, NY  14225


Wednesday, August 16, 2023
BEST Literacy
Monroe 2-Orleans BOCES
3599 Big Ridge Road
Spencerport, New York  14559


Wednesday, July 26, 2023
TABE 11/12 Administrator Certification
Willis H. Carrier Educational Center
8685 Erie Road
Angola, New York  14006



Copyright © 2024 ACCES / West RAEN, All rights reserved.